Foreward, a foreward

I’ve realized in recent days that I don’t know what I want to do with my life apart from make the people around me happy or at least content.

What is the purpose of man; to create, help, destroy? Who knows. I’ve been reading Alan Watts and thinking a lot recently and wonder where or what I want to do. How my life feels unfulfilled but as Alan puts it, everything requires the opposite. What is the opposite of this negative. I am supposed to, I guess, wait for it. It is like sleep, wishing sleep to come can often make it harder to fall asleep. I must just allow this into my life.

 

Sorry for the ramblings and I understand no one knows what they are or want to do at any age. Age is all an illusion.

 

We shall see where we go from here.

Leave a Reply

